Sailing Programme

Day Date Start Time 2023 Goldhanger SC Events Other Events Support Boat Skipper & Crew High Water Tide Height Sunset
Sun 16/4/23 8.15       10.09 5.10 19.55
Sun 23/4/23 14.00       16.05 5.64 20.05
Sun 30/4/23         09.24 4.51  
Sun 7/5/23 12.00-16:00 Coronation Picnic
  Participants to arrange 14.30 5.64 20.30
Sun 14/5/23     Maldon Mud Race   08.34 4.87  
Sun 21/5/23 12.00 Family Sail   Support by request via WhatsApp 14.29 5.62 20:51
Sun 28/5/23         19.37 5.51  
Sun 4/6/23 11.30 Short races?   Race line judge volunteer please 13.28 5.54 21.09
Sun 11/6/23     Barge match   19.31 5.10  
Sun 18/6/23 11.30 Osea Picnic and Sail / Kayak Father’s day Participants to arrange 13.33 5.43 21.18
Sun 25/6/23 16.00 Family sail   Support by request via WhatsApp 17.56 4.91 21.19
Sun 2/7/23 11.30 start Paper Boat Race   Participants to arrange 12.21 5.34 21.18
Sun 9/7/23 16.00 Sunset Sail and BBQ Sea Sunday Service 10am Participants to arrange 18.06 5.52 21.14
Sun 16/7/23 10.30 Family sail Heybridge Regatta Support by request via WhatsApp 12.39 5.20 21.08
Sun 23/07/23 14.45 Family sail
  Support by request via WhatsApp 16.50 5.30 21.01
Sun 30/07/23 Breakfast at 8.00 Launch at 9.00 Continental Breakfast Sail and Kayak   Participants to arrange 11.02 4.98 20.49
Sun 6/8/23 15.00 Family Sail   Support by request via WhatsApp 16.53 5.94 20.34
Sun 13/8/23 9.30 Short races   Race line judge volunteer please 11.33 4.92 20.26
Sat 19/08/23   Family camp   Participants to arrange 15.21 5.64 20.12
Sun 20/08/23   Family camp   Participants to arrange 15.51 5.59 20.10
Sun 27/08/23 7.00 Informal   Participants to arrange 9.15 4.58 19.55
Sun 3/9/23 13.45 Family Sail   Support by request via WhatsApp 15.42 6.20 19.42
Sun 10/9/23 Launch at 8.30 Breakfast Kayak and Paddleboard to Tiptree Tearoom Osea   Participants to arrange 9.58 4.49 19.24
Sun 17/9/23 12.45 Family Sail Bart’s Bash Support by request via WhatsApp 14.51 5.75 19.08
Sun 24/9/23         7.09 4.55  
Fri 3/11/23 19.00 Laying up Supper at The Chequers          
Duty Support Boat Helms and Crew 
  

The Support boat will be manned for all GSC events (shown in blue) by participants.  For the remainder of the season a support boat may be booked by arrangement via Whatsapp.

A helm and crew will be required. Please take your turn to support others when you can.  The support boat will patrol the area from The Creek to Osea Causeway and between Goldhanger shoreline to Osea Island shoreline. Please arrive on time for your duty. 

The skipper and assistant on support boat must be adequately clothed, physically strong enough and confident to enter the water if need be, in the case of sailors in difficulty.

The Helm and the Crew will check the weather conditions and only launch if it is thought to be safe to do so. In certain adverse conditions the Helm and/or Crew may advise members not to launch.